How Is Changunarayan Municipality Divided Within Wards?

How many wards are there in Changunarayan municipality?

The municipality was formed in 2017 (2073) by merging former Village Development Committees (Changunarayan, Chhaling, Duwakot and Jaukhel) consisting of nine wards covering an area of 62.18 km2.

What is the total area of Changunarayan municipality?


What is the total area of Nepal?

The country occupies 147,516 sq. km of land and lies between coordinates approximately 28°N and 84°E. Nepal falls in the temperate zone north of the Tropic of Cancer. The entire distance from east to west is about 800 km while from north to south is only 150 to 250 km.

Which is the largest province of Nepal?

Karnali is the largest province of Nepal with an area of 27,984 km2 (10,805 sq mi). The province is surrounded by Gandaki Province in east, Lumbini Province in south-east and south, Sudurpashchim Province in the west and Tibet Autonomous Region of China in north.

Who built ranipokhari?

Rani Pokhari was built in 1670 AD by King Pratap Malla, one of the most illustrious monarchs of the Malla dynasty that ruled Nepal for more than 600 years. Pratap Malla had the tank constructed to console his queen who was distraught with grief after their son was trampled to death by an elephant.

You might be interested:  Question: 535 Bedford Court Mechanicsburg Pa Comes Under Which Municipality?

Which is smallest district of Nepal?

Bhaktapur district is located in the eastern part of Kathmandu valley, Central region, Bagmati zone. It is the smallest district of Nepal. There are 19 VDCs in the district, and Bhaktapur is its district headquarters.

What is the old name of Bhaktapur?

“City of Devotees”), also known as Khwopa (Newar: ख्वप Khwopa), is a city in the east corner of the Kathmandu Valley in Nepal about 13 kilometres (8.1 mi) from the capital city, Kathmandu.

Which is the tallest temple of Nepal?

One of the main attractions in Bhaktapur Durbar Square is the Nyatapola Temple. This beautifully sculptured building, is tallest temple in Nepal with its 5 storeys / 5 tier roof.

What is the area of Bhaktapur district?

45.95 mi²

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *